Global Business

New board members for FAAA

3 min read

The Monetary Recommendation Affiliation of Australia (FAAA) has welcomed Felicity Cooper, Deborah Kent CFP® and Sheila Gutierrez-Cabacungan CFP® as new Board members. All three positions are for a time period of three years and can begin on the Annual Normal Assembly on 20 November 2023.

The three appointments observe the expiry of the phrases for Board members Kearsten James CFP®, Julie Matheson CFP® and Julian Place CFP® in November 2023.

FAAA Chair David Sharpe CFP® mentioned: “On behalf of the FAAA Board, we’re happy to welcome Felicity, Deborah and Sheila. Every carry essential abilities and expertise which can add to the depth of information on the FAAA Board.

“I wish to sincerely thank the three departing administrators.

“Julie has been on the Board for over 10 years. Throughout this time she has continued to be a staunch advocate for the CFP program and dedicated to selling the best skilled requirements within the career.

“Throughout Kearsten’s time period she has been instrumental in bringing the AFA and FPA communities collectively, and labored tirelessly to make sure the best high quality of governance to the Board and the organisation.

“Julian has introduced a wealth of information and expertise to the FAAA Board, at all times specializing in members as a precedence and dealing in direction of the best training requirements.

“Kearsten and Julian have additionally contributed enormously to the event of the massively profitable Masterclass collection.

“On a private be aware, it has been delight to have labored with Julie, Kearsten and Julian on the Board and their perception will probably be missed.”


Extra on the newly elected Board members:

Felicity Cooper has been the director and authorised consultant of her self-licenced AFSL for over six years on the Gold Coast. With over 20 years of expertise within the finance sector, Felicity is the recipient of the AFA Adviser of the 12 months in 2022 and a earlier winner of the FPA Monetary Planner AFP of the 12 months in 2018 in addition to different quite a few awards. Felicity has been concerned in her native chapter for a lot of occasions and lately introduced on the 2023 FAAA Roadshow across the nation. Felicity is keen about monetary literacy and representing advisers. Felicity holds a Grasp of Monetary Planning and a Bachelor of Enterprise.

Deborah Kent CFP® is the co-founder of Integra Monetary Companies, a boutique monetary recommendation enterprise positioned in Parramatta, Sydney. She has been a monetary adviser for over 30 years and a few of her many achievements embody an FAAA Distinguished Service Award in 2004, AFA President, AFA NSW Director, AFA Nationwide Treasurer, Director of the AFA Basis, President of the Western Sydney Enterprise connection and FASEA Board Director. Deborah is keen about serving to Australians get nice monetary planning recommendation and find out about cash to allow them to profit from their lives and stay the way in which they need with out worry or uncertainty. She is equally, if no more, keen about serving to ladies succeed as advisers.

Sheila Gutierrez-Cabacungan CFP® is the Precept Monetary Planner and proprietor of Wealth Discussion board, a small self-licensed apply in Sydney’s West. She is the Chair of the brand new Sydney Metro Neighborhood in addition to having been a member of the Sydney Chapter since 2010, a Western Sydney Ambassador and a Girls in Monetary Planning Champion. Sheila is keen about monetary literacy and fascinating with college students and lecturers to advocate for careers in monetary recommendation. Along with being a CERTIFED FINANCIAL PLANNER® skilled, Sheila can also be a SMSF Specialist Adviser® and holds a Bachelor of Economics.

Copyright © All rights reserved. | Newsphere by AF themes.